COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

Home

The Electrical Menagerie is a lovely book by indie author Mollie E. Reeder. I've written a full length review here and included this book in my top ten best indie author books I read in 2018. This year the author comissed a new cover by artist Kirk DouPonce from DogEared Designs. I am in love with the new cover for this novel! I think it reflects the magical uplifting story contained within.

For fans of Caraval and The Greatest Showman: a quest for fame and fortune in a stardust-powered empire brings debt, scandal, and danger in spades.

The Electrical Menagerie, one-of-a-kind robotic roadshow, is bankrupt.

Sylvester Carthage, illusionist and engineer, has the eccentric imagination the Menagerie needs to succeed creatively — but none of the people skills. Fast-talking Arbrook Huxley, meanwhile, has all the savvy the Menagerie needs to succeed commercially — but none of the scruples.

To save their show, Carthage & Huxley stake everything in a royal talent competition, vying for the once-in-a-lifetime chance to perform for the Future Celestial Queen. In this stardust-and-spark-powered empire of floating islands and flying trains, the Menagerie's bid at fame and fortune means weathering the glamorous and cutthroat world of critics, high society, and rival magicians — but with real conspiracy lurking beneath tabloid controversy, there's more at stake in this contest than the prize.

Behind the glittery haze of flash paper and mirrors, every competitor has something to hide… and it’s the lies Carthage & Huxley tell each other that may cost them everything.

Tell me what you think about the new cover in the comments below!

Share This Post...

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Read More Articles

  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    I was browsing Pinterest, when I came upon this inspiring quote...

    "If you want to build a ship, don't drum up the men to gather wood, divide the work and give orders. Instead, teach them to yearn for the vast and endless sea

    ...Read more
  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    I received an ARC Irresistible World Building For Unforgettable Stories by Janeen Ippolito in return for a honest review.

    Here is the book blurb:

    Write stories with worlds that create

    ...Read more
  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    Queen Victoria sent her Diamond Jubilee message "Thank my beloved people. May God bless them" from the telegraph room in Buckingham Palace, on 22 June 1897. Due to the advancement of the telegraph wires in the British empire, she was speaking to...Read more