COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

Home

The Electrical Menagerie is a lovely book by indie author Mollie E. Reeder. I've written a full length review here and included this book in my top ten best indie author books I read in 2018. This year the author comissed a new cover by artist Kirk DouPonce from DogEared Designs. I am in love with the new cover for this novel! I think it reflects the magical uplifting story contained within.

For fans of Caraval and The Greatest Showman: a quest for fame and fortune in a stardust-powered empire brings debt, scandal, and danger in spades.

The Electrical Menagerie, one-of-a-kind robotic roadshow, is bankrupt.

Sylvester Carthage, illusionist and engineer, has the eccentric imagination the Menagerie needs to succeed creatively — but none of the people skills. Fast-talking Arbrook Huxley, meanwhile, has all the savvy the Menagerie needs to succeed commercially — but none of the scruples.

To save their show, Carthage & Huxley stake everything in a royal talent competition, vying for the once-in-a-lifetime chance to perform for the Future Celestial Queen. In this stardust-and-spark-powered empire of floating islands and flying trains, the Menagerie's bid at fame and fortune means weathering the glamorous and cutthroat world of critics, high society, and rival magicians — but with real conspiracy lurking beneath tabloid controversy, there's more at stake in this contest than the prize.

Behind the glittery haze of flash paper and mirrors, every competitor has something to hide… and it’s the lies Carthage & Huxley tell each other that may cost them everything.

Tell me what you think about the new cover in the comments below!

Share This Post...

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Read More Articles

  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    Steampunk combines my love of Victorian aesthetics and machines with science fiction and fantasy elements. I have a peculiar fondness for sentient robots and steampunk novels seem to have plenty of them.

    I like the many variants including...Read more

  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    Last week I was introduced to the Dragon School short novel series by Sarah K. L. Wilson. I read the first six books in two days! These short novels are about 150 pages long and have a complete plot arch. They also manage to end on a cliffhanger...Read more

  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    Another day, another #WIPJoy challenge. Time to share a line from the Rise Of The Shadow Lord that surprised me. I wrote a scene where the Animalian Exile Awesome Possum spent the night in a captured village.

    When he woke up the next...Read more