COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

Home

The Electrical Menagerie is a lovely book by indie author Mollie E. Reeder. I've written a full length review here and included this book in my top ten best indie author books I read in 2018. This year the author comissed a new cover by artist Kirk DouPonce from DogEared Designs. I am in love with the new cover for this novel! I think it reflects the magical uplifting story contained within.

For fans of Caraval and The Greatest Showman: a quest for fame and fortune in a stardust-powered empire brings debt, scandal, and danger in spades.

The Electrical Menagerie, one-of-a-kind robotic roadshow, is bankrupt.

Sylvester Carthage, illusionist and engineer, has the eccentric imagination the Menagerie needs to succeed creatively — but none of the people skills. Fast-talking Arbrook Huxley, meanwhile, has all the savvy the Menagerie needs to succeed commercially — but none of the scruples.

To save their show, Carthage & Huxley stake everything in a royal talent competition, vying for the once-in-a-lifetime chance to perform for the Future Celestial Queen. In this stardust-and-spark-powered empire of floating islands and flying trains, the Menagerie's bid at fame and fortune means weathering the glamorous and cutthroat world of critics, high society, and rival magicians — but with real conspiracy lurking beneath tabloid controversy, there's more at stake in this contest than the prize.

Behind the glittery haze of flash paper and mirrors, every competitor has something to hide… and it’s the lies Carthage & Huxley tell each other that may cost them everything.

Tell me what you think about the new cover in the comments below!

Share This Post...

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

.

Read More Articles

  • Create Promo Post

    I read the first three Danger Boy books 4-5 years ago and I loved them! I remember these novels really stood out to me because the author didn't talk down to me. It felt like real problems being solved by real kids like me. I was very excited to find out there was another book which continued the adventure of Eli, Thea, and Clyne.

    Clyne, the talking dinosaur from another dimension, is my favorite character! Just the premise of his character is enough to get a giggle out of most people. His unique, naive perspective on the adventure balances the more serious perspective of Eli in this book.
    The trio traveled back to Jerusalem so there was bound to be religious themes and I think the author handled them well. He portrayed the prophet as a person rather than an unreachable person. Other novels can get bogged down and forget to move the plot when they introduce religious themes.Read more

  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    Another prompt for the #WIPJoy challenge! Describe your main character with each of the five senses. This can be something about them or their personality.

    Sight: A mess of dark not-quite-curly-not-quite-straight hair...Read more

  • COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

    #WIPJoy Day 7: Share advice that helped you as a writer.

    “If you want for inspiration, you are not a writer, you are a waiter.” ~ Dan Poyner...Read more