COVER REVEAL: The New Electrical Menagerie

A Doctor, A Conman, and A Cowboy

The Electrical Menagerie is a lovely book by indie author Mollie E. Reeder. I've written a full length review here and included this book in my top ten best indie author books I read in 2018. This year the author comissed a new cover by artist Kirk DouPonce from DogEared Designs. I am in love with the new cover for this novel! I think it reflects the magical uplifting story contained within.

For fans of Caraval and The Greatest Showman: a quest for fame and fortune in a stardust-powered empire brings debt, scandal, and danger in spades.

The Electrical Menagerie, one-of-a-kind robotic roadshow, is bankrupt.

Sylvester Carthage, illusionist and engineer, has the eccentric imagination the Menagerie needs to succeed creatively — but none of the people skills. Fast-talking Arbrook Huxley, meanwhile, has all the savvy the Menagerie needs to succeed commercially — but none of the scruples.

To save their show, Carthage & Huxley stake everything in a royal talent competition, vying for the once-in-a-lifetime chance to perform for the Future Celestial Queen. In this stardust-and-spark-powered empire of floating islands and flying trains, the Menagerie's bid at fame and fortune means weathering the glamorous and cutthroat world of critics, high society, and rival magicians — but with real conspiracy lurking beneath tabloid controversy, there's more at stake in this contest than the prize.

Behind the glittery haze of flash paper and mirrors, every competitor has something to hide… and it’s the lies Carthage & Huxley tell each other that may cost them everything.

Tell me what you think about the new cover in the comments below!

Share This Post...

.

Read More Articles

  • #WIPJoy Share Your Theme

    My WIP novel Rise of The Shadow Lord deals with the effects of war and prejudice on a society and the individual. Each of the major character deal with a different facet, with varying degrees of morality.

    This poem helped me to...Read more

  • <em>Edit Promo Post</em> #WIPJoy Challenge: Character Takeover Week

    Tales From Crigmis: Rise Of The Shadow Lord, the first novel in the series by Amelia Nichole, follows the events leading up to the fall of the Golden Era, birth of a new empire and, of course, the rise of the Shadow Lord. Crigmis is an inhabitable planet in the Triangulum Galaxy some 3 million light-years away from the Milky Way.

    On this website you will have access to:

    • Journal entries from a few characters in the series. Their journal entries will provide insight into their day to day lives as they progress through the series with information you won't find in the novel.
    • Short stories about the past, the present and the future of the planet of Crigmis. These are stories set on the same planet, but often about completely different characters.
    • Character bios will be available as characters are introduced in the series.
    • Read more
  • Create Promo Post

    I was given the opportunity to review the second issue of a new science fiction e-zine. The free short story that they have on their website is a great example of the quality of the other short stories contained within the May issue.
    There is definitely something for everyone, whether you like the light philosophical science fiction, the emotional coming of age story or the darker science fiction.

    There will be spoilers ahead! You can't say I didn't warn you.

    Moving Past LegsRead more